The Erlahammer ironworks was located in the administrative area of the town of Schwarzenberg. The mid-17th-century manor is a testimony to the former importance of the iron production and processing works. In its immediate vicinity lies the Rother Berg mining landscape, where haematite was mined and carried along an ore transport route to Erlahammer for further processing as far back as the mid-13th century.

  • Main Elements
  • Interactive Map
  • Rother Berg

    In the immediate vicinity of the Erlahammer manor house is the Rother Berg mining landscape. Haematite was mined here and carried along an ore transport route to Erlahammer for further processing as far back as the mid-13th century. Relics of past mining activity can be seen in the forested landscape, including the heaps and sink-holes of the former iron mines, the remnants of a charcoal pile, and a powder house from the early 19th century.

  • Erlahammer Manor House

    The Erlahammer ironworks, probably the oldest ironworks in the Erzgebirge, was located within the administrative area of the town of Schwarzenberg. The mid-17th-century manor is a testimony to the former importance of the iron production and processing works. It includes the manor house itself, a U-shaped half-timbered building and a connecting structure, which together enclose a courtyard. The tradition of iron processing still continues today at the former production site in the immediate vicinity of the manor.

Sprache auswählen

Die Eisenhütte Erlahammer befand sich im Stadtgebiet von Schwarzenberg. Von der einstmaligen Bedeutung des Werkes für die Eisenproduktion und -verarbeitung zeugt der Herrenhof aus der Mitte des 17. Jahrhunderts. In unmittelbarer Nachbarschaft befindet sich die Bergbaulandschaft Rother Berg, von wo aus bereits Mitte des 13. Jahrhunderts Roteisenerz abgebaut und über einen Erztransportweg zur Weiterverarbeitung in den Erlahammer gebracht wurde.

  • Hauptelemente
  • Interaktive Karte
  • Rother Berg

    In unmittelbarer Nachbarschaft zum Herrenhof Erlahammer befindet sich die Bergbaulandschaft Rother Berg. Bereits Mitte des 13. Jahrhunderts wurde hier Roteisenerz abgebaut und über einen Erztransportweg zur Weiterverarbeitung in den Erlahammer gebracht. In dem bewaldeten Bergbaugebiet befinden sich Relikte früherer bergbaulicher Tätigkeiten, darunter Halden und Pingen der ehemaligen Eisengruben, Relikte eines Kohlemeilers sowie ein Pulverhaus aus dem frühen 19. Jahrhundert.

  • Herrenhof Erlahammer

    Die Eisenhütte Erlahammer, der wahrscheinlich älteste Eisenhammer des Erzgebirges, befand sich im Stadtgebiet Schwarzenbergs. Von der einstmaligen Bedeutung des Werkes für die Eisenproduktion und -verarbeitung zeugt der Herrenhof aus der Mitte des 17. Jahrhunderts. Zu diesem gehört ein Herrenhaus, ein u-förmiges Fachwerkgebäude und ein Verbindungsbau, welche einen Hof umschließen. Die Tradition der Eisenverarbeitung wird am ehemaligen Produktionsstandort in unmittelbarer Nähe des Herrenhofes bis heute fortgeführt.