Members of the Erzgebirge World Heritage Association

A total of three districts and 32 towns and communities are involved in the Erzgebirge World Heritage Convention, working together across administrative borders to support the application for UNESCO World Heritage status. Their collaboration is based on a public law contract.

Each of the following towns and communities have one or more objects in their area which are included in the nominated sites for the "Mining Cultural Landscape Erzgebirge/Krušnohoří".

The three districts mainly support the project due to the general benefits it offers to the region as a whole.

The districts represented in the World Heritage Convention

The towns and communities represented in the World Heritage Convention


No news available.

Press releases

No news available.

Extract from the mining lexicon

Welterbe Montanregion Erzgebirge e.V.

Adam-Ries-Straße 16
09456 Annaberg-Buchholz

tel: (+49) 3733/145 350
fax: (+49) 3733/145 145

Go to contact form